This is a repost of a post I did on itch for preservation reasons and having everything in one place

Why is Rusty Blade / Kai part of this bundle

1. Because I am queer (duh)

2. Because I desire to change mediums (maybe?) and would love some funds for that

3. Because Rusty Blade is a game for me about misgendering. It started when I went to a Halloween party as a witch. Had a great time, loved the club but then I when I wanted to get my coat I standed on the stairway when I started talking with two girls. We guessed each others costume. They said oh you must be a witcher and I repeatedly told them no I am a witch. This feeling of yeah you are not hostile, but you don't get it and are therefore repressing my gender is the reason why we have Rusty Blade. If you are frustrated and feeling like wandering around, then this is because this is my experience sometimes in this world. now more words to the wonderful queer games bundle

now more words to the wonderful queer games bundle

So hey everyone, I know I don't post as much as I used to (did I ever?).

 BUT RustyBlade is part of the wonderful:

Queer Games Bundle 2024!!!!!

...and I think you should buy it. I am really happy that Caroline and the whole QGB team have been super supportive and make this wonderful bundle every year. Rusty Blade has also been to AMAZE this year!

I can't express how grateful I am being with all these awesome games, comics, tools and whatever else weve got in there. On my second monitor, the page is open right now and my mind keeps wandering over there to look at all these wonderful things :sparkles_emoji

So let me keep some "highlights" that I look forward to playing:


Recommendations

Ooookay I stop :D

My favorite music might just be Mello2 Soundtrack of this because I hear it since its release (but the pixel font is somehow a dealbreaker for me but then again the devs were super nice when I messaged them about it): https://midboss.itch.io/rom


xoxo Kai